# Common Lane Occasionals

## CLO Open 10 mile Time Trial Solo, tandem and road bike events

#### Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules & regulations

14:00 Saturday 5<sup>th</sup> September 2020 Course: O10/1 Hatfield Woodhouse

Event Headquarters: Hatfield Woodhouse Village Hall, Main Street, DN7 6NF

Event Organiser:Timekeepers:Pete Laud2 St Anthony Road, S10 1SGMalcolm Smithpq.laud@gmail.com07505 744464Phil Minto

Well done to all riders for battling some stiff crosswinds, and thank you all for supporting the event. A new women's course record for Sarah Storey, and an impressive overall winning time from Simon Wilson in those conditions, just 3 seconds over the course record – if only that helmet visor hadn't fallen off...

Many thanks to my team of helpers and officials for giving up their Saturday afternoon.

Prize winners listed below - please contact me with details for a bank transfer.

#### **Prize List**

	TT bikes		Road bik	es	
1 <sup>st</sup> M	£30	Simon Wilson	£25	Hugh English	
2 <sup>nd</sup> M	£20	Adam Duggleby	£15	Danny Winfield	
3 <sup>rd</sup> M	£10	Jack Levick	£10	Curtis Maltby*	
1 <sup>st</sup> F	£30	Sarah Storey	£25	Jo Jebb	
2 <sup>nd</sup> F	£20	Maria Mulleady-Kershaw	-		
3 <sup>rd</sup> F	£10	Jo Corbett	-		
V40	£15	Stuart Wells*	£15	Duncan Putman	
V50	£15	Andy Thomas	£15	Dominic Watts	
V60	£15	Keith Ainsworth			
V70+	<b>V70+</b> £15 Mike Allen				
Juv	uv £15 Patrick Casey				
Juv PB £15 Charley Clarke*		Charley Clarke*			
Team	£20	Lindsey Roads Cycling Club			
		(Andy Thomas/Stuart Wells)			
Tandem	£15	Andy & Ala Whitehead			

<sup>\*</sup>One rider, one prize (except team competition)

## **Road Bikes:** No tri bars, disc wheel or TT helmet.

Pos	Name		Club	Cat	Time
1	Hugh	English	Manchester Bicycle Club	М	00:22:10
2	Danny	Winfield	Racing Team Dawson	M	00:22:17
3	Duncan	Putman	Derby Mercury R C	V40	00:23:10
4	Curtis	Maltby	Geared Up & CN Cycles RT	M	00:23:11
5	Jules	Chadderton	Huddersfield Star Whs	M	00:23:31
6	Michael	Bray	Geared Up & CN Cycles RT	M	00:23:52
7	Sam	Shepherd	Rochdale Tri Club	M	00:23:56
8	Dominic	Watts	Veloviewer	V50+	00:23:59
9	Chris	Last	Rotherham Wheelers Cycling Club	V50+	00:24:13
10	Jo	Jebb	Common Lane Occasionals	FV40	00:24:56
11	Neil	Bentley	Common Lane Occasionals	V50+	00:25:18
12	Josh	Bridgens	Common Lane Occasionals	V40	00:25:49
13	John	Wilson	Common Lane Occasionals	V50+	00:26:01
14	Luc	Webster	Common Lane Occasionals	V50+	00:26:40
15	Peter	Bould	Barnsley Road Club	V40	00:26:52
16	Paul	Smith	Huddersfield Star Whs	V40	00:27:18
17	Patrick	Hill	Rotherham Wheelers Cycling Club	V50+	00:27:27
18	Richard	Walker	Selby CC	V50+	00:27:33
19	Patrick	Giblin	Rotherham Wheelers Cycling Club	V50+	00:29:07
	Thomas	Palmer	Geared Up & CN Cycles RT	M	DNF
	Nicholas	Sharpe	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	V50+	DNS(a)
	Marc	Layfield	Team Bikestop Tyrekey	M	DNS

#### **Tandem**

Pos	Name		Club	Time
1	Andy	Whitehead	Rockingham CC	00:24:31
	Ala	Whitehead	Rockingham CC	

### **Juveniles**

Pos	Name		Club	Cat	Time
1	Patrick	Casey	Team Lifting Gear Products/ Cycles In Motion	M	00:21:47
2	Oliver	Akers	Garden Shed UK-Scott-Verge Sport	M	00:23:23
3	Charley	Clarke	Rutland Cycling Club	M	00:28:47
4	Nicholas	Smith	Westmead Team 88	M	00:32:38

### **Time Trial Bikes**

Pos	Name		Club	Cat	Time
1	Simon	Wilson	Ribble Weldtite Pro Cycling	V40	00:19:12
2	Adam	Duggleby	Almerico Vive Le Velo	M	00:19:27
3	Jack	Levick	Rose Race Team	M	00:20:14
4	John	Brearley	Squadra RT	M	00:20:33
5	Keith	Ainsworth	Sheffrec CC	V60	00:20:49
6	Nicholas	Latimer	Team Lifting Gear Products/	M	00:20:54
			Cycles In Motion		
7	Andy	Thomas	Lindsey Roads Cycling Club	V50	00:20:55
8	Stuart	Wells	Lindsey Roads Cycling Club	V40	00:21:34
9	Ciaran	Pickering	Team Sportslab	V40	00:21:36
10	Mark	Walker	Wold Top The Edge RT	M	00:21:41
11	Pete	Laud	Common Lane Occasionals	V40	00:21:51
12	Sarah	Storey	Storey Racing	FV40	00:21:57
13	Steve	Gore-Browne	Team Swift	V50	00:21:59
14	Isaac	Russell	Team PB Performance	M	00:22:26
15	Allan	Wailoo	7 Hills Cycling Club	V40	00:22:41
16	Phillip	Tyas	Barnsley Road Club	M	00:22:55
17	Jack	Moore	Kendal Cycle Club	M	00:23:04
18	Stewart	Smith	Velo Club Veggies	V50	00:23:08
19	Paul	Mapletoft	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	V50	00:23:23
20	Tim	Smith	Westmead Team 88	V40	00:23:39
21	Mike	Allen	Team Jewson - MI Racing ~Poly	V70+	00:23:50
			Pipe~McCann		
22	Alasdair	Bruce	Yorkshire Road Club	V60	00:23:54
23	Mike	Tyas	Hull Thursday RC	M	00:23:58
24	Stephen	i'Anson	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	V60	00:24:07
25	Howard	Leach	North Lancashire Road Club	V40	00:24:13
26	Michael	Lamb	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	V50	00:24:18
27	David	Percival	Team Swift	V40	00:24:25
28	Mark	Symons	Hull Thursday RC	V60	00:24:34
29	Paul	Brierley	Huddersfield RC	V50	00:24:54
30	Maria	Mulleady - Kershaw	Team Swift	FV40	00:25:18
31	Steve	Makin	Doncaster Wheelers C.C.	V60	00:25:28
32	Cliff	Beldon	Selby CC	V70+	00:25:35
33	Gary	Clarke	Rutland Cycling Club	V50	00:26:07
34	Jo	Corbett	Sherwood CC	FV60	00:26:13
35	Ben	Hamilton	Rutland Cycling Club	V70+	00:26:25
36	Michael	Weaver	Rotherham Wheelers Cycling Club	V70+	00:26:53
37	Cheryl	Quigley	Hull Thursday RC	FV50	00:27:04
38	Zoe	Hibbard	Bolsover and District CC	FV40	00:28:08
39	Gary	Hibbard	Bolsover and District CC	V50	00:28:27
40	Gary	Brearley	City RC (Hull)	V60	00:28:28
41	Mike	Cole	Huddersfield RC	V70+	00:28:53
	Steve	Wood	Geared Up & CN Cycles RT	V40	DNS(a)
	Nev	Ashman	Manchester Velo Cycle Racing Club	V70+	DNS
	Patrick	Warren	Ellmore Factory Racing	V50	DNS
	Chris	James	Mapperley CC	V50	DNS
	Paul	Eveleigh	Lincoln Wheelers CC	V50	DNS